Good times and stories from Silverton Colorado

I’ve been here since early July and have had the opportunity to experience some wonderful moments. I’ve taken notes and photos and will be sharing these experiences with you soon. In a couple of days I’ll close this chapter of Silverton and open another when I find a place to settle for a couple of weeks. Thanks for being patient with me. I think you will love the story of “The Big Pot” . I think you will find “Studying With Bible John” a good read as well. Until later,

Rachael

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheeluhh@yahoo.com
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 20:05:54

    KeI …i.hope that means you’re coming to Fort Collins middle of August… can’t wait to see you! let us know …we love you

    Sent from my HTC Desire™ C

    Reply

  2. Renee Blanchard
    Jul 23, 2013 @ 10:10:44

    gol dangit…..I’m trying to leave a comment! and it seems to not be working. So, carry on and can’t wait to see pics and hear about your Silverton 2013 adventures.

    Reply

  3. Donna
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 06:57:20

    Hi there! Good to see you back on your blog…looking forward to reading about your adventures! Donna – still at Aransas NWR

    Reply

  4. puddininvannawhite
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 08:23:41

    Good to hear from you again.

    Reply

  5. Nancy
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 22:24:15

    We’re waaaaaaaiting. 😉

    Reply

  6. nancy1340
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 23:02:53

    I give up…………..:-(

    Reply

  7. Bill
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 14:25:54

    HI Rachael this is Bill, we met at Cache Creek Co. in Sept 2014 when I was the host. I am in Texas but will be back in Co. this summer. Would like to run into you again.

    Reply

  8. rach2bfree
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 20:22:42

    Hey Bill! Good to hear from you. So you got ran out of the high country by Mother Nature huh? I’m also back in Texas for the winter but will be back in Colorado and other parts this coming summer. I should have stayed and dug more gold there rather than going to Point Bar. The gold was pretty good but not like it was on the Creek. And it was just one hell of a lot of work to get it!.I never had a chacne to work Texas Creek because of all the rain and the high water in the river. Stay in touch and maybe we will cross paths somewhere this next summer. Take care….
    Rachael

    Reply

  9. nancy1340
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 19:53:54

    I thought you were going to stop here for dead cow and moldy grape juice on your way south?

    Reply

    • rach2bfree
      Jan 03, 2014 @ 21:02:54

      Yep, you got me on that one Nancy! Could that offer still stand for this spring??? I’ll start some grapes fermenting now and will look for any decient road kill I find along the way back west/north. How could you not consider such an offer? In my defense, I had to skeddadle out of my travel plans early last fall and return to Texas.
      Later… Rach

      Reply

  10. nancy1340
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 20:06:15

    Hell I’m IN Texas!!! No excuse………;-)

    Depends on what day in our Texas spring you are going to be here. Monday or Friday. LOL

    Reply

Leave a comment