Not looking forward to tomorrow

Yesterday morning as I was using my water-pic, I blasted a crown off that I have had for nearly half a century. I quickly assessed the situation and came up with a quick solution; a long and colorful string of “Sailor Talk”. After exhausting that, it was clear I needed the help of a Dentist. My first and only choice was….. Mexico!
From previous trips across the border to barter for stuff, I remember every third business down each side of the street was a tooth doctor. I mean. what could be better? Right? Well a couple of phone calls later and I am booked on a short bus leaving at 6 in the morning for Mexico. Don’t you wish you could have your own adventure like this? Holy crap…pray for me!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee Blanchard
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 09:56:28

    dang – sorry about your tooth! Have a great adventure today and bring me some prilosec (mexium) please! 🙂 xoxo

    Reply

  2. Patty Helsel
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 16:08:32

    How did it go? I also broke a tooth right before Christmas and will be going to Billy Lewis next week for a new crown. Ugh! At least we have teeth huh? Are you coming to our 45th reunion in May? Happy New Year! Patty

    Reply

  3. nancy1340
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 20:04:22

    http://mobilecodgers.blogspot.com
    This guy has what looks and sounds like a really good dentist in Mexico.

    If all fails use Gorilla Glue! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

