Frustration with blog

Real time is nearly noon on Monday. I have been working on the last post for nearly two hours now trying to get the pictures loaded and written.  I give up… take my word it would have much better. My neck is killing me and my patience is non-existent. I’m sitting in a Grease Monkey parking lot doing this while my blood pressure is exceeding the cumulative air pressure of my tires and stress levels exceed the altitude. I need to go away for a few days and decompress.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LilNomad
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 12:02:56

    Please dont give up..I love reading your posts. Although it is kinda depressing as im going off to work hehe..but working on my plan to hit the road in my travel trailer.
    LilNomad

    Reply

  2. Juliana
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 13:32:03

    Glad to see that you have a blog. I’ve learned a little wordpress. What I do now is to gather my information in a text, wordpad, or word document. Then, I make many revisions (I wordsmith too much) and upload it into wordpress. I put pictures all around it and have seen other blogs that like the pictures at the top or bottom. Look forward to meeting you someday!

    Reply

  3. LG61820
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 18:53:23

    I understand your frustration. This reminds me of what I say every big holiday meal. . . that it could have been better and would have been if I had just done something a little different. However, my guests wouldn’t know it could be better if I didn’t tell them. They don’t cook, they are not gourmets, they are glad to have a free meal.

    I don’t blog, the only wildlife I see currently are the darned squirrels who use my front walk as acorn cracking headquarters and are using the soft spot in my lawn to bury the bounty. I was mightily impressed with what you posted and quite envious of you. Whatever you may post will likely be more interesting that what happened in my current life of bureaucratic desk jockeying!

    Thanks for the pics & mental picture of your run. LG

    Reply

Leave a comment