Photos…Maybe?

I think I have this figured out. With luck pictures of Progresso Mexico will follow. If not, well I guess this won’t be much of a post huh?

Image
Welcome to Mexico, We hope you enjoy our beautiful city

Serious dudes

Serious dudes

Main street chaos on steroids

Main street chaos on steroids

"sidewalk' cafe? Drinks, danger and dancing, what can go wrong?

“sidewalk’ cafe? Drinks, danger and dancing, what can go wrong?

Street food is everywhere

Street food is everywhere

This roasted corn is delish! And like the taco stand, just don't ask...eat

This roasted corn is delish! And like the taco stand, just don’t ask…eat

Hungry? I was and I wasn't dissapointed, even the next day

Hungry? I was and I wasn’t dissapointed, even the next day

Hummmm, thirsty? Why not

Hummmm, thirsty? Why not


Hi handsome... you from around here?

Hi handsome… you from around here?

Time to start looking for a Dentist. Where to start….

here?

here?


Nope

Nope

Maybe this one... nope, no habla englas

Maybe this one… nope, no habla englas


Maybe there is one here...or not

Maybe there is one here…or not


Ok, now we're gettin somewhere! I think I like this Doc.

Ok, now we’re gettin somewhere! I think I like this Doc.


My final choice, I mean how wrong could it go, A Texas Dentist in Mexico!

My final choice, I mean how wrong could it go, A Texas Dentist in Mexico!

What a day and what a place.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TexCyn
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 19:44:04

    Haha, Vinnie’s Happy Teeth – too funny! Are you in the Brownsville area? Was hoping you’d be in Port A so I could meet you. Moonbeam running OK these days?

    Reply

    • rach2bfree
      Jan 09, 2014 @ 20:44:42

      Actually at this very moment I am only 9 miles from Port A! I’m in Aransas Pass. I haven’t been over to the Island but a few times this winter, I need to kick it up a notch huh? So for sure, lets do lunch!

      Reply

      • TexCyn
        Jan 09, 2014 @ 20:52:29

        Oh bummer, I had to head back to Houston yesterday! Darn. There’s a GTG of single solo travelers going on it you are interested. I can send you the link.

  2. Patty Helsel
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 19:55:05

    Oh you are so funny! I enjoyed the pictures and got a laugh as usual when I read your posts. Please tell me you didn’t go ALONE to Mexico. I have been in Progresso Mexico. It was kinda scary I thought. How is the tooth?

    Reply

  3. rach2bfree
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 20:41:44

    Hi Patty, glad you enjoyed the adventure. For sure a little more crazy than your trip down to Doc Lewis! When I go to Mexico I go with a travel company so at least I don’t have to drive. Friday I go back down to get the temp crown replaced. All good so far.

    Reply

  4. Good Luck Duck
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 10:08:00

    Would you return to your dentist of choice?

    VERY good to see you blogging again. There was a Rachael-and-Moonbeam-shaped hole in the chatosphere.

    Reply

  5. nancy1340
    Jan 19, 2014 @ 20:55:42

    All right missy, where is the dentist report? 😉

    Reply

  6. equality
    Jan 19, 2014 @ 21:36:39

    In total I made three trips to Mexico with the last being yesterday. My hatred and fear of Dentists eventually cought up to me. After many YEARS of avoiding and denial, The cavity grinch paid me a big visit. Like 12. Major drilling was required and to get me through it novicane measured was administered in pints rather than ml. I think everything will be ok in a while but for now things are tad sensitive. I will be returning next winter to the same Dentist for a check-up. She did a greeat job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

