Survived first experience with Mexico’s Dental offerings

The alarm rang at some un-gawdly hour of darkness Saturday morning with a shrillness that would crack the paint off a wall. I don’t even own a time device and have lived outside the confines of being a slave to the hour for so long, I feel vialated by such an intrusion.
Yesterdays microwaved coffee will have to do and away I go to meet my transportation at the WalMart paqrking lot. I’m early and it gives me time to think of possible alternatives to what unknown lies ahead for me. I could dash inside and buy a bottle of gorillia glue and fix my tooth myself! Save who knows how much money! Flash forward to the glaring frown of some unknown Dentist who may or may not speak English as he/she strains to understand my attempt through clenched teeth to describe just how it happened they got glued together! Hey! Isn’t that my bus? Hola Mexico!
Once there, I started my search for a Dentist that I was comfortable with. First three were huge not only no but hell no’s. I was ready to call it off and bag it. I did find one that at least had assistants that could translate from Doctor to me and back what was going on. Total cost for a complete cleaning, X-rays, porcilin crown and one cavity filled, $220 US green backs. I go back this Friday to have the temporary removed and the final fitted.
I hope you enjoy the pictures.
Up date; I cant figure out how to do it. Insert instead of really cool pictures, about ten of the worst swear words of your choice. It won’t let me post mine!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee Blanchard
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 09:36:43

    hey, we want pictures!! Send me your pics, your blog admin logon and password, your social security number, your bank account information and $100 and I’ll post them for you!!

    Reply

  2. rach2bfree
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 14:31:30

    How ’bout I trade some fine Mexican Prolosec instead???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

