Gulf Coast or Bust

The weather here in Colorado is telling me it is time to turn tail and head for warmer climes. The last couple of nights have been well below freezing and last night it snowed. I have finished the last month of this ‘Colorado Season’ with a flurry of things I want to share with those following my ramblings. Even though I can’t post regulary, I’ve got it all down so between my daily written journal and my video journal, I should be able to reconstruct my travels.
Once I get settled on the Coast, I’ll be able to spend more time writing. One of the first things I plan on doing upon arriving In Port Aransas is to meet the Polly Anna shrimp boat at her dock and buy a pound of the biggest freshest shrimp you could ever imagine and have them on the grill within minutes. Now that’s “Good Eats”!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 17:47:36

    Yahoo! So glad you’re back!

    Reply

  2. Donna
    Oct 29, 2012 @ 08:36:26

    Hi Kel…hope to see you this winter. I’m still at AransasNWR…,

    Reply

  3. puddininvannawhite
    Oct 29, 2012 @ 11:19:18

    Glad to hear that you’re well and to see the post. Have a good trip and keep-in-touch (with the blog – and ‘us’).

    Reply

  4. Ron
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 15:15:27

    How is Racheal ? Has anyone heaed from her and Moonbeam?

    Reply

  5. puddininvannawhite
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 15:35:29

    Glad to see that “You’re Back”! I look forward to meeting you someday – and remind you that your video on YouTube really inspired me to van-dwell.
    Julie

    Reply

  6. Kim and Ken Kelly
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 17:20:57

    Hello from Tennessee! My husband & I (and our dog Roofus) met you near Silverton in July 2011 and you were so kind to let me take a glorious shower! You even told us about Tin Cup and we went there and Taylor Park and it was awesome! We are still traveling in the summers when I’m not teaching school and will be back in Colorado in June or July. I am thrilled to see you haven’t quit blogging. You go girl! Kim & Ken

    Reply

  7. rach2bfree
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 20:38:49

    Oh my Gosh! I remember you both so well!!! I still have your picture on a loop of photos from that summer. I am so glad you are still traveling and seeing the country. I have decided to return to Eurika for the 4th of July and for some time beyond. Keep me in your travel pland and maybe we could cross paths again. I look forward to seeing you both again!
    Good Roads,
    Rachael

    Reply

Leave a Reply

